top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMargot Saites

You can have your toxic toxicity

I've resisted writing about Amber Heard and Johnny Depp because although I like a bit of drama, this is just too nasty.


The reason I'm coming on board to write about it today is that there's far too much support for Johnny Depp for my liking. That's not to say that I'm pro Amber. I think it's fair to say that they both have their own demons and were a bad match from the start. They brought out the worst in each other.

I don't think anyone disputes that.


But they are not the only couple to be bad for each other. Are we now going to assess all the terrible things they BOTH did and align ourselves with one of them? #teamamber #teamjohnny.

I don't think so.



I'm told Johnny brought this latest case about because he wanted his name cleared.

Well it's far too late for that Johnny. You were mostly disliked well before Amber. Your career has taken a dive and it's not because you were married to or associated with her. You did that to yourself.

You want to paint her with a terrible brush but you picked her.

The same goes for Amber. She picked him.

They chose each other and it was bad. Badder than bad. It was horrific.



Keeping all that in mind I have to think Johnny is the bigger fool because if he didn't bring this case forward, we wouldn't have had to know the ins and outs of all the terrible things that may have occurred in their marriage. I'm sure it makes a lot of people feel better about their own.


Guys, shit happens. Put it all away and move on like the rest of us. Your reputations are both down the toilet and you can only hope your careers will recover from this.


I just hope this oversharing doesn't becomes the norm.


Unless, god fobid, a certain ex royal couple heads down this same road. Now that would be some juiciness indeed!



6 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page