top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMargot Saites

Turning Margonese, I really think so - Day Seven


Last night I took video of an area where kids come to dance. I'm sure there's a name for it but I don't know what it is.


Every time we've come past here at night we've seen kids dancing.




I took pictures of it during the day. Did they steal one of our Malls Balls??









Nobody dancing this time. Too early in the morning I think. We were going to go to Nara today and leave our last day here for shopping but the weather is going to be slightly better tomorrow so today is shopping day. We finally found the personal fans!!! I think they've been selling out because of the heat. I'm sure you can get these in Adelaide but it seemed funny at first to see people walking around with them. Not so funny anymore. Probably essential

You can even get ones that hang around your neck with two arms that hold the fans.

We've seen people wearing those too.

I almost bought one.

Almost.




Managed to get my phone out quick enough to capture a go-carting group. Between these, the bikes, pedestrians and cars, I can't believe there's not more accidents. Honestly.


Oh I also wanted to show you the breakfast set we had today. Doesn't matter how simple the food is, the Japanese know how to make it look cute.












I asked for sugar and milk for the coffee in Japanese. I'm obviously not anywhere near fluent but I think I can make myself understood. Otherwise, there's always google translate.



I went back to Daiso and this time got a haul of things I may or may not use for not many yen. But it was still exciting! This time I went without Deno so I had time to really look.

I said in a past entry that I didn't mind Natto after finally trying it. I'd like to change my opinion. I never want to see it or hear of it again. I opened another one this afternoon and just the snot like texture of the snail trail part put me off. I felt like I could taste it for hours after I had a spoonful. I tried it, I've had the experience. I never have to do that again.



This afternoon we went to Universal Studios. It was a spur of the moment decision.

This was a spinning globe and I waited for it to spin around to Australia before taking the picture. Australia!!! The Universal walk is pretty interesting! Lots of stores and eating places. Lots to see. Lots and lots of people!! A lot of them are dressed up too.








I don't know how we happen to fall into our past habits. Last time we were here we ate at Saizeriya and Deno hated it. It's okay, it's not cuisine. Not even sure it's Japanese but it's okay.

So out of ALL the places that were there, we ended up going to Saizeriya again. Honestly it was okay but I think we were the oldest people in there. The average age looked to be about 9





Saw this sign on the way back.

What does it mean? Because I don't think the "No charge" and "drink 500 yen" belong on the same board.


I mean, it's usually one or the other right?


I know it says Liquor museum, but the sign was in front of a restaurant in the train station.



We didn't enquire.









I picked this up in the alcohol section. I mostly picked it because the packaging looked cute.


Not too sure about the taste.


Also, I had to verify that I was over whatever their legal drinking age is before I was allowed to purchase it.


That's hilarious.





And on impulse I grabbed some dessert looking thingies on the way out for the same reason.


They looked cute.


Again, the taste didn't match the cuteness.





Only one more full day in Osaka. Sad but looking forward to Tokyo and tomorrow is Nara day! Day of the aggressive, free roaming deer. This will be interesting!


For now...


OYASUMINASAI








28 views0 comments

留言


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page