top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMargot Saites

Turning Margonese, I really think so - Day Nine

This morning we said goodbye to Osaka and looked ahead to Tokyo. TOKYO!!! Everything amazing can be found here. I went for a quick little walk this morning saying goodbye to the places I loved. Took a few pics. How residents keep their cars (those that have them) in Japan

Don't let you dog poop here. It's illustrated in case you don't understand.


This time, we took a bus to the airport and it was so good!! Got directly there. Why have we not done this before!!! We had to wait a while for our flight. In fact it felt like we spent most of today in airports. We took a bus in to Tokyo seeing as the last one worked so well and it took us to the station near where we're staying.






It had taken me AGES to try to work out how to get to our apartment in Tokyo.

I studied google maps.

Those roads just go everywhere and there's roads snaking out from other roads. It's a jungle. I was so impressed with myself when we finally got to our apartment. Deno just followed me with blind faith and a lot of hope. I'm also scared to leave the place because I'm not 100% sure I can get us back! The place itself is okay. It's big for a Tokyo apartment but it's just really far from everything. Lucky we don't mind walking AND the weather seems to have calmed down a bit.

A few hours later.... After a bit of googling we've found we're not in the best area. It's fine, we should have known really. On the positive our place is big AND we found an easier way to get to all that we know so, it's not bad really. One other good thing, it was almost cool tonight!! I almost felt like I needed long sleeves!

We were so tired from travelling all day but we wanted to explore. You wouldn't have believed the streams of people. I was going to video but honestly I could hardly think straight I was so tired. We ended up eating at an Italian place. Italian cuisine is VERY popular here but usually it's a huge disappointment. Tonight it was not. I couldn't believe it. It was actually pretty good! The only thing against it was that it was a touch salty but both Deno and I really really liked what we ate.


I know Deno is already looking at other Air BnB's we can switch too but I think there's no point. We won't get our money back for this one and it's not that terribly bad. I hope it doesn't spoil the rest of our holiday. I'm so tired but a bit scared of the bed.

Wish us luck!

OYASUMINASAI


24 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page