top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMargot Saites

No more Social Media?



This morning, for about five hours, Facebook, Instagram and Whatsapp were down. I'm not really on these sites often although I do have a quick squizz now and then. I DO however, spend a bit of time on twitter catching up on royal gossip (it's my thing)

What I found funny about this morning though was so many people on Twitter were talking about this Facebook outage saying they might now actually have to "spend time with their family" Really? So, you write on twitter that you can't get on Facebook, and that you're going to spend time with your family - while you're tweeting.

Or people who normally only use Twitter saying the same thing - that these Facebook addicts now had nothing to do online? Have you met your smartphone? Do you know there are a million and one ways to connect? If Facebook disappears forever, do you think people will go on to living real lives again? I don't think so.


4 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page