top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMargot Saites

Mamma Mia



I seriously have the best mum in the world. English was not her first language so it’s not really her fault but the things she says at times have us either staring in bewilderment or laughing hysterically (and it’s usally both)

One day I might write more about that. To demonstrate a little of what she’s like, I want to tell you what happened last night.

We text quite regularly but she doesn’t normally call unless it’s really important.




When I answered her call, I could hear the giggle in her voice already.

“Do you know, if you say to Siri – ‘I see a little silhouetto of a man’ she says something funny”

“What”?

I realised she was talking about the Queen song Bohemian Rhapsody but it was just so random! So once we hung up I said “Hey Siri” and wouldn’t you know it, Siri continued on with the song using her own unique inflections and it was pretty funny.


What was probably not as funny was that hubby and I then spent the next hour trying to come up with starting lyrics of other songs but she wasn’t having a bar of it!


If you know of any, feel free to let me know!


Until then, Scaramouch, Scaramouch!


5 views0 comments

Commentaires


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page