top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMargot Saites

I wish, I wish, I wish

My husband is a unique individual who I'm sure will feature prominantly here.

He comes out with the strangest comments at times.


No thinking inside the box for him!!

In fact, he's so far removed from it, he doesn't even see a box!


It sure keeps life frustrating interesting.


He's the most competitive person I know.


The other night, while cooking dinner, I pulled out a wishbone and asked him if he wanted to snap it with me.


We snapped, and gosh darn it, he won.


At this time, we were both in danger of losing our jobs due to the Covid19 pandemic so I said "I hope your wish was the same as mine"


With, in my opinion, too much glee, he victoriously said "we'll find out tonight"


8 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page