top of page
Search
Writer's pictureMargot Saites

I'm watching YOU


Are you watching YOU?


Hubby and I have watched the first two seasons of YOU and were looking forward to watching Season Three which hit Netflix last night.


We nestled into our comfy couch, wrapped in blankets and snuggling, eager to watch some potentially good television.


Fail.


I was immediately reminded of the little things that I had to ignore to be able to watch the first season, and made it almost impossible to watch the second!


So much so, that I had to even question if I finished watching the second because as they showed a few scenes from Season Two at the start of Season Three, I realised I had no recollection of it at all.

Who is that person? Why are they doing that? Why did they move here? What happened to the girl from Season one? Is she dead? Didn't she come back? Where is she?


I still don't know the answers to a lot of these questions but figured I'd just go along with the ride.



So, Penn Badgely is now married, or at least engaged/living with the girl he stalked last season (I think that's who she is? And she's named "Love" of all things). She's now had their baby and surprise, Penn can't connect with it because it's a boy and they were expecting to have a girl. I mean what difference does it make?

Also, couples tend to call their child "the baby" before it's born. After it's born they usually call it by its name not "the baby".

Movie and TV people please note this


Very quickly, we find out Penn now has an obsession with the woman next door. He's stalking her, going where she's going. Sitting in his car from a shopping centre carpark. In fact, in THAT scene, she almost catches him with is hand down his pants. In a carpark. In the daytime. Like, EWWW


Remember the scene from Season One when he's on a street in New York, watching his obession at the time in her apartment and he starts masturbating! But it's okay, he went to the side of a bush to do it. *groan* and EWWW again.


The other thing that bugs me about this series is that he keeps getting away with closely stalking these girls. Have you seen his "disguises"?



It's like he puts on his cap/hat and it becomes someting that gives him the super power of invisibility.

He could be in the same club/pub as these women and they don't see him because he's got the hat on!


We've only watched one episode of Season Three so far and yes we will watch the rest. I mean I want to know what happens right? but I'm going to love to hate it!!!


Are you watching it? Let me know what you think!


14 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page